French Quarter Fest Fail

Days off are a blessing. They give us a chance to catch up on homework, sleep in or even just do nothing all day. Today the weather was too beautiful to spend the day inside, so we decided to go to the French Quarter Fest in New Orleans.

We left too late, got lost too many times and couldn’t find parking. As a result we missed the entire thing. We ate at some restaurant that would supposedly validate our parking ticket and after we ordered and paid for the entire thing our waiter let us know that they didn’t validate the Hilton parking garage only the Hilton’s (thanks Jackie).

IMG_6375.JPGJust when the whole day was about to go in the loss column I remembered that there’s some beignet place that everybody raves about.

While I couldn’t completely enjoy myself because of the guilt I was experiencing from stuffing my face with dough and powdered sugar, Cafe Du Monde did not disappoint.

Leave a comment